Browse Services

Members & Subcommittees

Citizens Safety Task Force

Mayor Demings' Seal

Members and Subcommittees

The task force is comprised of 30+ members representing diverse backgrounds to help identify solutions and strategies to prevent and reduce gun violence and violent crime. The participants include faith-based leaders, behavioral health professionals, mentors, community advocates, education and prevention professionals, law enforcement, and service-based organizations. Subcommittees will be formed on a future date.

Chairs & Members


  • Jim Coffin, Retired, Interfaith Council
  • Dr. James Doggette, Sr. Pastor, Patmos Chapel


  • Arnie Amoros, Orange County District 4 Representative
  • Barb Bergin, Crimeline Central Florida
  • Johnny Brinson, Debra Clayton Bridging the Gap
  • Charles Brown, Bridges International
  • Chloe Johnson Brunson, Orange County District 1 Representative
  • Lisa Coffey, Orange County Public Schools Social Services
  • Linda Coffin, Moms Demand Action
  • Jonathan Cox, Ph.D., University of Central Florida Department of Sociology
  • Honorable Sr. Circuit Judge Daniel Dawson, Ninth Judicial Circuit
  • Eric Debose, Orange County Sheriff’s Office & Youth Mentor
  • Lisa Early, City of Orlando Families, Parks & Recreation Department
  • Sandra Fatmi-Hall, Pine Hills Community Council
  • Adam Hartnett, Poverty Solutions Group & Circles of Care
  • Candice W. Jones, MD, FAAP, Board Certified Pediatrician
  • Catherine Jones, Orange County District 5 Representative
  • Pastor Sabrina Jones, Orange County District 2 Representative
  • Subhash Kateel, Alliance for Safety and Justice & Florida Rights Restoration Coalition
  • Barbara Lanning, League of Women Voters
  • Ricky Ly, Jacobs Engineering & Advocate
  • Marquis R. McKenzie, Sr., Orange County District 6 Representative
  • Chief Mike McKinley, Apopka Police Department
  • Sheriff John Mina, Orange County Sheriff’s Office
  • Miles Mulrain, Jr., Let Your Voice Be Heard
  • Nancy Oesch, Oxford University Lecturer
  • Tuan Payton, Former FBI
  • Father Jose Rodriguez, Orange County District 3 Representative
  • Reverend Dr. Gabriel Salguero, The Gathering Place & National Latino Evangelical Coalition
  • Chief Eric Smith, Orlando Police Department
  • Chief Assistant State Attorney Bill Vose, Retired, Ninth Judicial Circuit
  • Honorable State Attorney Monique Worrell, Ninth Judicial Circuit
  • Laddie Calloway, Greater Footsteps Foundation, Inc.