Skip to main content
Accessibility Help
Orange County Government, Florida
Browse Services

Betsy VanderLey
District 1 Commissioner

Betsy VanderLey was elected to the Board of County Commissioners in 2016.

Public Service

  • East Central Florida Regional Planning Council
  • Value Adjustment Board (VAB)
  • Metroplan Orlando
  • Boy Scouts of America Golden Eagle Award 2017
  • Commercial Real Estate Women (CREW)
  • Society of American Military Engineers (SAME)
  • Greater Orlando Builders Association (former Board Member)
  • District One Planning and Zoning Commissioner and Chair
  • Orange County Affordable Housing (former Board Member)
  • OCPS Superintendent’s Search Advisory Committee member
  • Membership and Mission Review Board (former Board Member)
  • Orange County District 1 citizen of the year 2014
  • Orange County Teach in participant 2013 and 2014
  • Winter Garden Rotary (former Board Member)
  • Urban Land Institute Women’s Leadership Initiative board
  • West Orange Chamber of Commerce Board Member
  • West Orange Chamber of Commerce 2014 Chairman’s Award
  • Past Chairman of West Orange Chamber Economic and Government Affairs Committee
  • West Orange Chamber of Commerce member of the month, October 2013
  • Leadership West Orange graduate 2013/2014
  • Orlando Health’s Women of Influence Advisory Board
  • Public relations and marketing for Home at Last (providing handicap accessible, mortgage free homes for combat disabled vets)
  • Sponsorship chair for Winter Garden Relay for Life 2012
  • Young Fathers of Central Florida past board member
  • HapCo past board member (HapCo provides scholarships for local music students)


  • Valencia College
  • Boone High School

Contact Us

Commissioner Betsy VanderLey
201 S. Rosalind Ave., 5th Floor
Orlando, FL 32801

Phone: (407) 836-7350
Fax: (407) 836-5879

All e-mail sent to this address becomes part of Orange County public record. Comments received by our e-mail subsystem can be read by anyone who requests that privilege. In compliance with "Government in the Sunshine" laws, Orange County Government must make available, at request, any and all information not deemed a threat to the security of law enforcement agencies and personnel.